Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Fall Tidings

Posted on: October 14, 2011

I have jumped whole-heartedly into fall.  My favorite season.  If the husband would let me, I’d be baking nothing but pumpkin-spiced or flavored goodies.  How awesome do these treats look?!

cream cheese pumpkin bread

But alas, he is a definite no-go on pumpkin flavors.  So, in lieu of baking, I’ve filled the house with apple cinnamon scented candles and potpourri (thank you Glade) and gone on a decorating binge.  The fall flag has been hung, the pumpkins have been selected from the patch, the table set and the wreath made.

I was really pleased with how the wreath came out.  It’s the first one I’ve done in a long time.  With all the fall stuff that’s marked down at Michaels, plus a smooth 40% off, I think I spent *maybe* $15 on this wreath.  Some time ago, one of my friend’s mom gave me her old Bowdabra, which is surprisingly super easy to use.  My mom wants me to make her some bows for Christmas.(Inspiration for wreath found here.)

For the centerpiece, I simply collected pinecones from the yard and sprayed them with gold glitter.  The glitter doesn’t show up well in the pictures, but it adds a nice touch to the table.  I still feel like the whole thing needs *something* though.

Picking out the pumpkins was by far the best part.  We visited a local farm, Phillips Farms, and had a great time of corn + pumpkin filled fun.  By the end of the day, I was family-funned out!  My parents were here and even little Teddy came along.  Who says newborns can’t have fun?

1 Response to "Fall Tidings"

Looks like a really fun day for the family! Great job on the wreath!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives