Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Cooking It Up!

Posted on: September 6, 2011

The adventures of the domestic goddess continue, aided in part to my newfound devotion to Pinterest.  I tell you, I’m obsessed.  OBSESSED!

So far, I’ve recreated:

Broccoli Cheese Bites So yummy!  My cousins came over for dinner and everyone just snapped these bad boys up.  I wasn’t sure what parchment paper was (Hey – I’m new at this!), so I used wax paper.  I also failed to flip them halfway through, so either that or my use of wax paper (or both) made it a bit difficult to pull these off the sheet once they were ready.  However, we still gobbled up the crumbly goodness.

BBQ Chicken in the Crock Pot   This one was super easy, since you can use frozen chicken breasts.  However, I would recommend scooping up some sauce when serving the chicken.  The chicken breasts I used were really large and so some bites were dry until we went back for extra sauce.

Pesto Chicken Stuffed Shells  I made this one tonight and the husband absolutely loved it.  It is freaking tasty!  A definite favorite so far!

This morning, I tried to make Nutella Stuffed french toast, but alas, I had no heavy cream.  Instead, I used this easy peanut butter and banana stuffed french toast recipe and added Nutella to one side of the sandwich.  The result was heavenly, but also deliciously deadly!  This is a once-in-a-long-while kind of breakfast.    Even thinking about it makes my mouth water!

These few successes have definitely kept me interested in learning more about parchment paper and all these strange goings-on that other people can do in their kitchen!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives