Wrinkles by Amy Rae

From $15 to Fabulous

Posted on: August 30, 2011

For months now, I’ve been on the market for a new desk lamp.  My old halogen lamp still works, but it puts off way too much heat for this pregnant mama to sit at her desk for too long.  I wanted something bright and attractive, but I didn’t want to put too much $$ into it.  Most of the lamps that I found that I liked were $30 or more, and I just couldn’t justify the expense.

Enter Target, stage left.

During their back-to-school stock-up sale, they had these lamps for roughly $10 or so.

Add a little etsy magic…

And VOILA!  A fabulously tacky lamp that makes me ridiculously happy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives