Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Pinterest

Posted on: August 10, 2011

As if I don’t spend enough time on Etsy, browsing things I want to buy and things I want to make, now I’ve stumbled onto Pinterest.  My only experience with Pinterest prior to this was on FB, where one of my friends posted links to all of the 539 things she found that she liked on the internet.  (Reason #45 I’m happy I’m not on FB anymore!)  Excessively annoying people aside, I submitted my invitation request.

But so I’ve found all these fun Pinterest pages that people have created surrounding DIY ideas and other crafty things to do.  I’m not very skilled at searching blogs for ideas – even though I know there are plenty of blogs written by SAHM moms that will just blow your mind (like this one) – and so Pinterest is fabulous because you can let other people do the searching for you!

Here are two new projects I’ve added to my to-do list:

I cannot WAIT to turn these comps in and get started crafting!

The cutlery drawer is especially suited for me because I have gobs of old maps and designer papers that I can use to paste as a backdrop, plus I already have all the ModPodge that I’d need to get started.  Maybe a new item for my Etsy shop?  Maybe!

And I’ve been eyeing these initial pillows for some time now.  Seems simple enough, and it gives me incentive to use this darn sewing machine I’ve had for-ev-er!

Hopefully, updates to come soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives