Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Call me a domestic goddess…or something

Posted on: August 9, 2011

It’s probably an aspect of my pregnancy (helllllooooo nesting!), my fabulous ability to procrastinate, or it could even be a freak occurrence – but I’ve been blowing it up in the kitchen.  This past week, I went shopping and managed to successfully plan a full week of meals on the fly.  Then, I cooked the durn things!

See, I’ve always been tripped up by that in the past.  An urge to grocery shop usually leads to a refrigerator full of food that eventually spoils.  I typically end up rooting through the fridge and tossing mushy cucumbers ($1), wilted lettuce ($3), expired yogurt (10/$5), and other goods (asparagus, meats, eggs, the list goes on and on…).  It’s like an exercise in wasting money.  This past week, not so much.  Hence my total excitement.

I found this super easy recipe in a Taste of Home magazine I’ve had for years, and I’ve made it a couple of times now.  The hubbers absolutely loves it.   Even the little monster will ask for seconds.  Now, I’m not so on top of things to take pictures of the food I cook, so you’ll have to trust me.  And believe me, the ish is good.

Stuffed Shells

Ingredients:

Jumbo pasta shells
bag of frozen meatballs
jar of spaghetti sauce
mozzarella cheese

Cook pasta shells according to directions; drain and rinse with cold water.  In a 13×9 pan, spread a bit of spaghetti sauce.  Place a meatball in each shell.  Douse dish with remaining spaghetti sauce; sprinkle with cheese.  Bake for 35 minutes.  Eat your heart out!
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives