Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Stampin’ Class – July

Posted on: July 18, 2010

Today was a good day for projects!  I cleaned the entire house, reorganized our utility room, had a visit with my very pregnant BFF, and managed to squeeze in a Stampin’ Up class with one of my girlfriends.

Here are the cards we made today:

Butterfly

Scraps

Aviary

The butterfly card was made using Marina Mist + Daffodil Delight – 2 new colors from Stampin’ Up’s “Color Revolution.”  The image is Flight of the Butterfly – a set I’m definitely debating whether to get!

The scraps card was just that – made from some stuff my SU demonstrator was trying to get rid of.  The buttons on top were kinda crappy, and not my initial choice, but I was scrapin’ the bottom of the barrel on that one.  The button colors dictated the flower colors.

Aviary was my favorite card.  When the 2011 catalog came out, I wasn’t initially that impressed with the Aviary set – but now I HAVE to have it.  It’s just too cute!  I love the little birdies in this set.  This card was made using Rich Razzleberry + Early Espresso, two gorgeous colors for sure.

This also marked the first time that I’ve ever used a Stamp-a-ma-jig.  For some reason, I thought those things were really difficult to use, and so I’ve been trying to wing it without one:

While the results aren’t awful, the Stampy-jig makes life a whole lot easier – and neater, too!  (This is one of the cards I’ve been working on for the upcoming craft show, and I’ve been struggling with getting the top stamp to sit right.)  With the Stampy-jig, the alignment is spot-on and way simple to use.  I’m already planning at stopping off at Michael’s on my way back from my job interview (!) on Monday.  Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives