Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Completed Card Projects

Posted on: May 19, 2010


One of the projects that started it all!  This favor box was made at my first ever SU class held by my demonstrator. I’m pretty sure she cased it from here.  We made three projects,  but this was probably my favorite.  This one used the Hello Again set (not sure of the colors?!?).  My demonstrator used the Big Shot Sizzix to cut the box frame, and we put them together during the session.


My first “official” card all by myself!  I created this for my mom for Mother’s day using the When I Grow Up set.  I watercolored the girl using an aqua pen and my ancient set of watercolor pencils.  I was pretty happy with the turnout.  Unfortunately, I didn’t take pictures of the card I made for my MIL!



I made this for one of my girlfriends to thank her for all of her wonderful help!  It’s the first time that I stitched with paper, and also my first time using printed paper.  I used the SU Essence of Love set, with bashful blue, old olive, and so saffron (I think!  – I’m still learning the colors).

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives