Wrinkles by Amy Rae

Good Movies, Good Books

Posted on: April 4, 2010

I’ve lately been on a reading/movie binge. Which is to say that I’ve watched more than one movie in the past few weeks and I’ve actually managed to finish some books for pleasure in between reading massive amounts for class. So, I just wanted to share some good picks:

MOVIES:
Up in the Air
Fabulous and fabulously depressing. The cinematography was great (not that I know much about that), but the snappy scene shots were fun.

Up
What can I say? I loved it. Carl is my hero.

Remember Me
Not what I expected, but I liked the twist. It wasn’t your usual fare surrounding that issue, and I appreciated that. And no, I’m not going to be more specific! You’ll have to see it to find out.


BOOKS:

Bitter is the New Black
by Jen Lancaster
Even though she’s a Republican, she’s effin’ funny. I laughed out loud several times, and couldn’t put it down.

Olive Kitteridge
by Elizabeth Strout
A present from Keats for Christmas. Poignant and lovely. It made me want to call my mom.

The Book of Ruth
by Jane Hamilton
Violent and depressing at times, it drove me into my past and through some old nightmares. And I loved it.
Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives